Testimonials

Don’t take our word for it, hear from our guests!    


 

Jacaranda Blue @ Corlette

Review by Delpin, March 2020

“Beautiful house and good atmosphere. We had a great time thanks!”


Summer Dayz @ Nelson Bay

Review by Maree, February 2020

‘Love the location Highly convenient for the fishing comp Will try and book again next year’


Villa Serene @ Fingal Bay

Review by Belle, February 2020


Illoura @ Boat Harbour

Review by Arnesh

‘This is a beautiful house with an even better view.’


Mermaid’s Secret @ Nelson Bay

Review by Ambarissa, February 2020


Jacaranda Blue @ Corlette

Review by Colette, February 2020

“A beautiful house with beautiful views, great amenities and comfy beds.”


The Nest @ Fingal Bay

Review by Brodie, February 2020

‘Great location across the road from surf club and park. Pool and tennis court was a bonus too.’


Cerulean Blue @ Fingal Bay

Review by Ella, February 2020


Sandy Toes @ Fingal Bay

Review by Tom, February 2020


The Garden Studio @ Anna Bay

Review by Paul, February

‘We found the Studio to be a great place to stay whilst we explored Anna Bay and the surrounding areas. The bed was big and comfortable, the bathroom was a good size and with a decent powered shower and the kitchen area had everything we needed to make a quick breakfast in the morning before heading out. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would stay again in the future :)’


Bluey’s Lodge @ Boat Harbour

Review by Patrick January 2020

Lots of space and super clean. Thanks very much for the fantastic place. We all really enjoyed staying at Bluey’s Lodge 🙂


Fingal Pines Getaway @ Fingal Bay

Review by Laura, February 2020


Hamptons @ NelsonBay

Review by Yujia January 2020


The Nest @ Fingal Bay

Review by Alexander in January 2020

‘Thanks for letting me stay at your beautiful home. Was quite happy with the furniture, technology and cleanliness…Very clean, great location, good value”


Solaris @ Fingal Bay

Review by Claudette in January 2020


Cerulean Blue @ Fingal Bay

Review by The Haddad & Shparisi Families In January 2020


Bombora @ Fingal Bay

Review by Yvonne in January 2020


The Beach House @ Nelson Bay

Review by Bircon in December 2020


Barefoot Bliss @ Fingal Bay

Review by Tweesham in November 2019

‘A great apartment with an amazing view. Easily accommodated our group of 8. The location near the beach was very nice with a great view and the takeout places right under the appartment were conveniently located. The garage was spacious and very secure. The rooftop pool and terrace were a great spot to enjoy the trip and have loads of fun. The Kitchen was well equiped, the bathrooms were very nice and the amenities provided were very good and added to the experience. We would be happy to stay here again 😊’


The Nest @ Fingal Bay

Review by Beverly in November 2019

‘Everyone had a fantastic time at The Nest 🙂 Massive thumbs up and so conveniently close to the beach and a couple of minutes drive away from local stores. Clean and a highly recommend space for families. 15 minute drive away from Oakvale Wildlife Park – great fun for young kids. Will definitely look to stay again here for our next trip in the area and recommend it to others!’

Stay Salty @ Nelson Bay

Review by Yasmine in November 2019

‘Very nice place, close to the beach and centrally located in Nelson Bay, and pets allowed! There is a large backyard for them to hang which is nice as well. Definitely recommend!’


Mermaid’s Secret @ Nelson Bay

Review by Remmy in October 2019

Thank you for allowing us to stay in your beautiful home. It was set up beautifully and you thought of everything. Very Appreciative.


Barefoot Bliss @ Fingal Bay

Review from James in October 2019

Amazing location, beautiful apartment and excellent hosts. Highly recommended if you’re after relaxation and bliss!


Sandy Bottoms @ Corlette

Review from Peter in October 2019

We had a wonderful stay as had booked it for a family get together my mother 80th birthday weekend. Waterfront location is unbeatable and really nice touch having access to the kayaks, and pool table etc which kept the kids well entertained


Solaris @ Fingal Bay

Review from Kathryn in October 2019

Our family, including two teenage sons, enjoyed our stay at Solaris. We had plenty of space and the furnishings were comfortable and modern. The view across Fingal Bay was beautiful. Being just above a coffee shop, convenience store and take-way plus a block back from the beach was superb. The wifi and centrally ducted air-con were appreciated.


The Loft @ Fingal Bay

Review by Sonja in October 2019

Wonderful location, very convenient! It was wonderful having our fur child stay with us too! There is so much to do in Fingal Bay and surrounding areas and The Loft is perfectly situated to be close to everything you need. Comfortable space with everything you need. We will be back soon!

 


The Beach House at Nelson Bay

Review by Denitza in October 2019

We loved that house, the quitness and the space around it. Comfortable beds and well equiped kitchen, nice cleane bathroom, big dinningtable…we really enjoyed our stay. Price came a bit high but it was schoolholidays.


Bamboo Bay @ Fingal Bay

Review by Kevin in October 2019

This property had everything we needed and more, believe it or not it was even more beautiful in person. So close to the beach (about a 5-10min walk) if you have stuff you want to bring to the beach and want to drive it legit takes 1minute to drive to the beach and there was tonnes of parking when we went. Check in and check out is super easy and the staff (especially Danielle) were friendly and helpful. I’d definitely reconsider coming to this property again, and if not this property than definitely one managed by the Holidays By The Bay team.

The Loft @ Fingal Bay

Review by Penelope in October 2019

‘A beautiful, beachy apartment with good living and dining spaces. Fabulous location – not busy or noisy but with very helpful a few shops and cafes right next door. 3 min walk to the beach and the sound of the waves from the balcony very enjoyable and appealing. Highly recommend!’
‘Thank you for offering your beautiful property, it was very helpful that it was pet friendly and we also appreciated the loan of the beach towels – thank you!’


Rumah Cuti-cuti

Review by Melissa in October 2019

Fantastic home! Lots of room. We had 3 adults and 5 children stay comfortably and there were so many different spaces for us to spread out all over the house. It would also be a great place to stay with friends, without children. We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Rumah Cuti Cuti and will recommend it to family and friends.

The Beach House on Fitzroy

Review by Asela in September 2019

Nice two bed room house with 5 min walk to the beach. Port Stephens sand dune is very close by as well. There are good collection of restaurants and other shops around. Host is very flexible and understood our requirement well.

Vues on the Beach @ Salamander Bay

Review by Shane in September 2019

If you’re reading this then you are sworn to secrecy! This has to be one of the best kepy VRBO secrets of all time. A lovely property in a perfectly secluded spot , right on the water. Words are just words – like kids, until you”ve experienced it you won’t be able to imagine how lovely it really is..

Ripple Cove @ Fingal Bay

Review from Renee on 21/08/18:

Hi Naomi,
We really enjoyed our stay at Ripple Cove! The place was so lovely and cosy. We will definitely be back again.
Cheers,
Renee

Occy’s @ Fingal Bay
Review from Andrea on 20/08/18:
“Naomi is very friendly and thoughtful, and she took very good care of us during our stay. The place itself is very lovely, clean, comfortable and locate quite close to the beach. The kitchen is equipped with all the modern appliances and utilities we need to make a nice feast. There is an outdoor space great for entertaining while there is also an enclosed front porch for you to relax and enjoy the quiet neighbourhood. It really feels like a home away from home and we have a very great time staying at Naomi’s place! “


Canvas @ Dutchies Beach
Review from Rachel on 20/08/18:
“We had a wonderful stay at Naomi’s apartment, we didn’t want to leave! Really liked the styling and decor and extra perks like an awesome HD TV with Google Chrome Cast and fast Internet. The apartment was very comfortable, with a powerful heater, warm blankets and plenty of cutlery and dishes. Naomi was very friendly, professional and flexible with our arrival and departure times, also giving us tips on the area. Thanks again Naomi, we will remember your place if we visit Nelson Bay again!”

Footprints@ Fingal Bay     
Fiona:  “Very comfortable apartment, well equipped kitchen, plenty of seating options.
Great location for beach, shop, restaurant/bar below, parking easy. The agent
was brilliant, very accommodating, went out of her way to be helpful.
Would love to stay again.”

 Sea Whispers @ Fingal Bay 
Leanne:  “Great Getaway, was not disappointed at all. The property was very clean, tidy,
modern and well maintained and had everything we needed there.”


 The Loft @ Fingal Bay
Kim:  “Fabulous dog friendly stay. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Loft. The
accommodation was comfortable and clean, perfectly laid out and in a good
location. The owners were incredibly friendly and supportive, And most
importantly, our pooch Sparky was happy! A great stay for everyone!”


On The Beach @ Fingal Bay
Alex: “Plenty of room and stunning views. After a 10.5 hour drive, we were pleased to
arrive to a beautiful and clean holiday home with everything we could possibly
need. We would absolutely stay here again.

 Little Rocky @ Fingal Bay
Michael:  “Have just had the pleasure of staying at Little Rocky and have to say it was
Fantastic, modern feel with close proximity to the beach. If we come up to
Fingal Bay again, will definitely consider staying here. Thanks to Naomi and
the team!”

Fingal Beach Shack @ Fingal Bay
Gwuiyun:  “Naomi is a great host, she was nice and caring. Because it was cold during the day and we arrived late, she even left the heater on for us. She also offered us a late check-out which allowed us to have a great time without luggages to carry around.”